• RESILIENCE

5th March 2021

Reserve your place for the event now...

SIGN UP FREE

GMT: 10:00
Taiwan: 18:00

What is Resilience?

FieldPartner is proud to present a presentation and Q&A with Rod and Ruthie Gilbert, long-term cross-cultural workers, authors, entrepreneurs and member care experts.

Rod and Ruthie will look realistically at practical ways not only to stay 'afloat', but adapt to the winds and continue to the end of the race enjoying the journey! They draw from their own life story and family experiences in mission as well as from research in the very relevant subject of...Resilience! 

The practical wisdom that Rod and Ruthie Gilbert share has been collected from a life time of experiences and adventures in mission and family life over 44 years in Asia and the UK.

Rod was Principal of schools in India and in Sri Lanka and together they have mentored, coached and encouraged hundreds of people in their desire to live well and discover ‘Life in all it’s fullness’ ( John 10:10).

They built Scripture Union’s Cornerstone House Family Life Center and Avalanche Adventure center in South India and developed ‘Marriage Masala’ - 52 spices for a healthy marriage. They brought up their 5 children in India and now have 12 lively grandchildren!

Ruthie was brought up in Kenya, has Jewish roots is a trained counselor and motivational speaker.
Together they worked at Bethany Ministries in Hong Kong and they continue to train and teach across Asia.

Over the last 7 years they have established KingsMill in Kent UK a 400 year old Homestead welcoming people of all nations and stages of life, with a purpose of re-discovering the ‘wide open spaces’ of God’s grace and glory!

Other titles by Rod and Ruthie Gilbert
Family Falooda
Pact to Go!

This event will take place on Zoom, sign up here. Scroll down for more detailed timings.

flyer with a photo of a sailing boat on the water from above. Click to sign up for the event
SIGN UP FREE
March 5th 2021

Timings

GMT: 10:00
Tawian: 18:00

CET: 11:00
AEDT: 21:00
Auckland: 23:00

USA
PST: 2am
MST: 3am
CST: 4am
EST: 5am

FieldPartner International | Online Courses for Cross Cultural Missionaries
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram